Welcome

Welcome to the Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers, Inc., the only statewide organization in Florida dedicated solely to the criminal defense attorney. FACDL is a not-for-profit corporation formed exclusively for scientific and educational purposes, and affiliated with the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers. View our Member BenefitsMission Statement & Founding Purposes. To make a donation to the Association, please follow the link below!

FACDL Executive Director: Becky Barlow

becky@facdl.org

(850) 385-5080

FIND A LAWYER

DONATE TO FACDL

FACDL has customized an array of services to provide the training, contacts, resources and information you need in your profession. As a member you will have the opportunity to broaden your network and seek
professional recognition.

JOIN FACDL ONLINE


Latest News

Blog: News |

Is your jurisdiction's Brady List accurate or redacted at the request of an officer?
Blog: News |

PRACTICING CRIMINAL DEFENSE AN ASSET FOR SUPREME COURT NOMINEE
Blog: News |

Thanks to the efforts of Membership/Diversity Chairs Samantha Vacciana and Prya Murad, FACDL has been awarded a Florida Bar Diversity Leadership Grant to produce a summit featuring a series of lecture webinars focused on criminal defense practice for underrepresented groups. 

Criminal defense attor

Upcoming Events

June 2022
1
Wednesday, June 1 - Wednesday, June 1, 2022
Marriott Fort Lauderdale Harbor Beach
3030 Holiday Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
954-525-4000

20
Monday, June 20 - Monday, June 20, 2022
Marriott Fort Lauderdale Harbor Beach
3030 Holiday Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
954-525-4000

27
Monday, June 27 - Monday, June 27, 2022
July 2022
14
Thursday, July 14 - Saturday, July 16, 2022
Marriott Fort Lauderdale Harbor Beach
3030 Holiday Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
954-525-4000

17
Sunday, July 17 - Sunday, July 17, 2022
Marriott Fort Lauderdale Harbor Beach
3030 Holiday Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
954-525-4000
August 2022
10
Wednesday, August 10 - Saturday, August 13, 2022
The Breakers, Palm Beach, FL

September 2022
1
Thursday, September 1 - Thursday, September 1, 2022
14
Wednesday, September 14 - Wednesday, September 14, 2022
15
Thursday, September 15 - Thursday, September 15, 2022
22
Thursday, September 22 - Friday, September 23, 2022
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
2225 N. Lois Ave
Tampa, FL 33607
24
Saturday, September 24 - Saturday, September 24, 2022
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
2225 N. Lois Ave
Tampa, FL 33607
October 2022
26
27
Thursday, October 27 - Thursday, October 27, 2022
January 2023
14
Saturday, January 14 - Saturday, January 14, 2023
PERRY LANE HOTEL, A LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL, SAVANNAH
256 E Perry St, Savannah, GA 31401
florida defender




EXHIBITORS

FACDL holds both virtual and live seminars (when possible) throughout the year that are available for vendors to exhibit at or sponsor. 

Contact FACDL Executive Director, Becky Barlow, for more information on how to become an exhibitor or sponsor.

becky@facdl.org 
(850)385-5080