Welcome

Welcome to the Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers, Inc., the only statewide organization in Florida dedicated solely to the criminal defense attorney. FACDL is a not-for-profit corporation formed exclusively for scientific and educational purposes, and affiliated with the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers. View our Member BenefitsMission Statement & Founding Purposes, Policy Manual and Bylaws.

FIND A LAWYER

FACDL has customized an array of services to provide the training, contacts, resources and information you need in your profession. As a member you will have the opportunity to broaden your network and seek
professional recognition.

JOIN FACDL ONLINE


Latest News

Blog: News |

NACDL 2018 Annual Meeting & Seminar  https://members.nacdl.org/event-details?id=a3a79fc1-27fa-48f4-9047-f40718993e4b
Blog: News |

Have you reserved your 31st Annual Friday afternoon excursion?  Don’t miss out by waiting too long!

So many choices:


Golfing with Robert Fisher at Normandy Shores. First tee time will be at 1:30pm.  For details, pricing and getting on the list, contact THE WONDERFUL Beth Painter at robertfisher@c
Blog: News |

FACDL's past-president, Nellie King, has been nominated for NACDL Secretary!!!!

Upcoming Events

July 2018
15
Sunday, July 15 - Sunday, July 15, 2018
26
Thursday, July 26 - Sunday, July 29, 2018
The Loews Miami Beach Hotel
August 2018
30
Thursday, August 30 - Thursday, August 30, 2018
September 2018
5
Wednesday, September 5 - Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Reservations: 1-800-445-8667
19
Wednesday, September 19 - Wednesday, September 19, 2018

27
Thursday, September 27 - Friday, September 28, 2018
Blood, Breath & Tears, Hilton Airport Westshore Tampa
29
Saturday, September 29 - Saturday, September 29, 2018
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607
Hotel Reservations: 1-800-445-8667
Saturday, September 29 - Saturday, September 29, 2018
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607
Hotel Reservations: 1-800-445-8667
October 2018
15
Monday, October 15 - Monday, October 15, 2018
January 2019
15
Tuesday, January 15 - Wednesday, January 16, 2019
28
Monday, January 28 - Monday, January 28, 2019
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans Hotel, 800 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112. Call 888-421-1442

February 2019
16
Saturday, February 16 - Saturday, February 16, 2019
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans Hotel, 800 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112. 888-421-1442
21
Thursday, February 21 - Friday, February 22, 2019
Lake Mary Marriott Orlando, 1501 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746
April 2019
4
Thursday, April 4 - Friday, April 5, 2019
Lake Mary Marriott (Orlando), Lake Mary, FL
15
Monday, April 15 - Monday, April 15, 2019
June 2019
20
Thursday, June 20 - Sunday, June 23, 2019
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point, Bonita Springs, FL
September 2019
12
Thursday, September 12 - Friday, September 13, 2019
Lake Mary Marriott (Orlando), Lake Mary, FL

EXHIBITORS

FACDL holds 4-6 seminars each year with 150-300 attendees
Contact Becky Barlow for more information on how to become an exhibitor

Becky@FACDL.org
(850)385-5080
florida defender