Welcome

Welcome to the Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers, Inc., the only statewide organization in Florida dedicated solely to the criminal defense attorney. FACDL is a not-for-profit corporation formed exclusively for scientific and educational purposes, and affiliated with the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers. View our Member BenefitsMission Statement & Founding Purposes. To make a donation to the Association, please follow the link below!

FIND A LAWYER

DONATE TO FACDL

FACDL has customized an array of services to provide the training, contacts, resources and information you need in your profession. As a member you will have the opportunity to broaden your network and seek
professional recognition.

JOIN FACDL ONLINE


Latest News

Blog: News |

For the first time ever, Death is Different will be presented as a webinar!
Blog: News |

Blood, Breath & Tears 2020 "Virus Edition" will be virtual and split up into 4 sessions. Session one will be a virtual Motion to Suppress hearing demonstration on September 11, 2020 starting at 10am ET
Blog: News |

Join FACDL at noon on Tuesday, August 18th to learn all about (and congratulate) FACDL member, Matt Kachergus's successful completion of a virtual jury trial!

Upcoming Events

January 2021
26
Tuesday, January 26 - Tuesday, January 26, 2021
31
Sunday, January 31 - Sunday, January 31, 2021
February 2021
1
Monday, February 1 - Monday, February 1, 2021
2
Tuesday, February 2 - Tuesday, February 2, 2021
15
Monday, February 15 - Monday, February 15, 2021
17
Wednesday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 17, 2021
21
Sunday, February 21 - Sunday, February 21, 2021
25
Thursday, February 25 - Friday, February 26, 2021
VIRTUAL
April 2021
8
Thursday, April 8 - Friday, April 9, 2021
Rosen Plaza Hotel (not the other Rosen named properties)
9700 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
10
Saturday, April 10 - Saturday, April 10, 2021
June 2021
1
Tuesday, June 1 - Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Tuesday, June 1 - Tuesday, June 1, 2021
20
Sunday, June 20 - Sunday, June 20, 2021
28
Monday, June 28 - Monday, June 28, 2021
July 2021
15
Thursday, July 15 - Sunday, July 18, 2021
florida defender




EXHIBITORS

FACDL holds both virtual and live seminars (when possible) throughout the year that are available for vendors to exhibit at or sponsor. 

Contact FACDL Executive Director, Becky Barlow, for more information on how to become an exhibitor or sponsor.

becky@facdl.org 
(850)385-5080