Welcome

Welcome to the Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers, Inc., the only statewide organization in Florida dedicated solely to the criminal defense attorney. FACDL is a not-for-profit corporation formed exclusively for scientific and educational purposes, and affiliated with the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers. View our Member BenefitsMission Statement & Founding Purposes, Policy Manual and Bylaws.

FIND A LAWYER

FACDL has customized an array of services to provide the training, contacts, resources and information you need in your profession. As a member you will have the opportunity to broaden your network and seek
professional recognition.

JOIN FACDL ONLINE


Latest News

Blog: News |

FACDL's past-president, Nellie King, has been nominated for NACDL Secretary!!!!
Blog: News |

FACDL’s Young Lawyers Committee presents “Young Lawyer’s Recharge: Tips & Guidance for the New(ish) Lawyer”
Friday, April 13, 2018
Tampa Hilton Airport Westshore
Blog: News |

FACDL CERTIFICATION REVIEW's new name: · "The Booster Shot"

Upcoming Events

May 2018
10
Thursday, May 10 - Thursday, May 10, 2018
Cutoff for Chapter Scholarships 31st Annual Meeting
15
Tuesday, May 15 - Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort: 4525 Collins Avenue Miami Beach, Florida 33140
24
Thursday, May 24 - Thursday, May 24, 2018
June 2018
7
Thursday, June 7 - Sunday, June 10, 2018
Eden Roc Resort, Miami Beach

10
Sunday, June 10 - Sunday, June 10, 2018
Eden Roc Resort, Miami Beach
August 2018
30
Thursday, August 30 - Thursday, August 30, 2018
September 2018
6
Thursday, September 6 - Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tampa Hilton Airport Westshore, 2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607
19
Wednesday, September 19 - Wednesday, September 19, 2018
27
Thursday, September 27 - Friday, September 28, 2018
Blood, Breath & Tears, Hilton Airport Westshore Tampa
January 2019
28
Monday, January 28 - Monday, January 28, 2019
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans Hotel, 800 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112. Call 888-421-1442

February 2019
16
Saturday, February 16 - Saturday, February 16, 2019
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans Hotel, 800 Iberville St, New Orleans, LA 70112. 888-421-1442
21
Thursday, February 21 - Friday, February 22, 2019
Lake Mary Marriott Orlando, 1501 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746

EXHIBITORS

FACDL holds 4-6 seminars each year with 150-300 attendees
Contact Becky Barlow for more information on how to become an exhibitor

Becky@FACDL.org
(850)385-5080
florida defender