Welcome

Welcome to the Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers, Inc., the only statewide organization in Florida dedicated solely to the criminal defense attorney. FACDL is a not-for-profit corporation formed exclusively for scientific and educational purposes, and affiliated with the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers. View our Member BenefitsMission Statement & Founding Purposes, Policy Manual and Bylaws.

FIND A LAWYER

FACDL has customized an array of services to provide the training, contacts, resources and information you need in your profession. As a member you will have the opportunity to broaden your network and seek
professional recognition.

JOIN FACDL ONLINE


Latest News

Blog: News |

The fish will be jumpin’ at the FACDL 31st Annual Meeting fishing excursion with board member, Frank McDermott!  Frank is even sponsoring two FREE seats on this trip (roughly a $300 value).  Only those FACDL members (and their guest) who emails their request to go fishing with Frank to becky@facdl.o
Blog: News |

Hurry to get room reserved for Death is Different!!
Blog: News |

James T. Miller Scholarship Application Deadline March 12, 2018

Upcoming Events

February 2018
27
Tuesday, February 27 - Tuesday, February 27, 2018
March 2018
2
Friday, March 2 - Friday, March 2, 2018
8
Thursday, March 8 - Friday, March 9, 2018
Lake Mary Marriott Orlando
12
Monday, March 12 - Monday, March 12, 2018
April 2018
2
Monday, April 2 - Monday, April 2, 2018
12
Thursday, April 12 - Friday, April 13, 2018
Hilton Airport Westshore Tampa
14
Saturday, April 14 - Saturday, April 14, 2018
Hilton Airport Westshore Tampa
Saturday, April 14 - Saturday, April 14, 2018
Hilton Airport Westshore Tampa
May 2018
10
Thursday, May 10 - Thursday, May 10, 2018
Cutoff for Chapter Scholarships 31st Annual Meeting
15
Tuesday, May 15 - Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort: 4525 Collins Avenue Miami Beach, Florida 33140
June 2018
7
Thursday, June 7 - Sunday, June 10, 2018
Eden Roc Resort, Miami Beach

10
Sunday, June 10 - Sunday, June 10, 2018
Eden Roc Resort, Miami Beach
August 2018
30
Thursday, August 30 - Thursday, August 30, 2018

EXHIBITORS

FACDL holds 4-6 seminars each year with 150-300 attendees
Contact Becky Barlow for more information on how to become an exhibitor

Becky@FACDL.org
(850)385-5080
florida defender